Avoid Gaining Weight This Holiday Season ...while still enjoying
 
This holiday season don’t be trendy – avoid the Seasonal Seven (the average weights most people gain between festivals and Summer). That’s one trend you don’t want to participate in!
I know what you are thinking – the holidays are a time for fun and indulgence. You don’t want to think about fitness during that time. You want to enjoy yourself. Don’t worry! The festivities don’t have to be eliminated or avoided. You can have a fabulous time while also maintaining your weight and your fitness regimen.
The secret to achieving a holiday season that is both full of fun and also includes fitness is found in moderation. There are two typical approaches to the seasonal festivities: 1) throw all healthy habits out the window and indulge in every guilty pleasure 2) starve and binge approach (for example, you eat nothing all day long to allow yourself to overindulge in party food). Of course, neither approach is successful at maintaining a healthy, fit lifestyle throughout the holiday season.
As mentioned above, the key is found in moderation. With a moderate approach both to what you eat (or don’t eat) and how much exercise you do (or don’t do), you can avoid packing on extra weight AND also partake in all the fun of the season. So this season, get a head start on the Summer instead of starting with extra pounds to lose.
Here are some tips to help you:
Create a plan ahead of time. Before the holidays sneak up on you, create a plan for incorporating fitness and good nutrition into your daily routine. Evaluate your holiday schedule and then determine how much time you will realistically have available to devote to working out and/or eating healthy meals.

Don’t put your fitness goals on hold until the Summer. If you can’t exercise as often during this time period as you normally do, adjust appropriately. Don’t use the excuse that since you don’t have time for your full workout you just won’t workout at all. Instead accept your limited availability and simply reduce the frequency and/or duration of your exercise. It’s much better to cut your fitness time in half than to completely eliminate it.

On the day of a party, be sure to eat regularly all day long. If the party is in the evening, eat breakfast, lunch and a snack before hand (just as you would on any other day). Once you are at the party, go ahead and indulge in some of the fun, delicious foods. Since you have eaten meals earlier in the day, you probably will find that you aren’t tempted to go overboard and eat everything in sight. However, if you starve all day long attempting to save up all your calories for the party, you will be so famished by the time it begins that it will be difficult not to overeat.

Schedule your workouts. Mark them on the calendar and set-aside time to complete them. Consider them as important as any other appointment or event you have marked on your calendar.

When at a party, start by eating some of the healthy offerings. For example, vegetable sticks (without dip), fruit pieces, plain chicken pieces, etc. Then move on to some of the less healthy (but yummy) offerings. You will be less likely to overindulge on these foods if you have already filled-up on some of the healthier items. Yet, you will not feel deprived or unsatisfied.

On days that you really lack motivation or simply do not have time for your complete exercise routine, commit to do just 10 minutes of exercise. You’ll probably end up doing more than that once you get started. Even if you only end up completing 10 minutes, that is still a lot better than zero minutes.
When presented with a large variety of food options, it’s tempting to want to eat everything. Rather than eating one large slice of chocolate cake or a huge plate of meatballs, select a sampling of bite size pieces of several of the desert or appetizer offerings. This way you get the enjoyment of trying many different foods without overeating.

Exercise at home. You’ll be more inclined to follow-through on your exercise commitment if you don’t have to drive somewhere to do your workout. Plus, you won’t waste any time on driving, parking, the locker room or waiting to use equipment. Working out at home requires very little equipment (even can be equipment-free) and is quite inexpensive.

Avoid wasting calories on alcoholic beverages. The average alcoholic drink contains 150-200 calories per glass. Indulge in just 2-3 drinks and you’ve drunk the equivalent calories of an entire meal. If you partake in these beverages, choose wisely. For example, instead of having a full glass of wine, try mixing half a glass of wine with sparkling water or with a diet cola. This will help cut your calories in half.

When running errands or shopping, be sure to pack some healthy snacks to have on-hand. Then after you work-up a big appetite, you won’t be tempted to grab something at the mall food court or the fast food restaurant on the way home.

Hopefully these tips will help you find a balance between staying fit and also enjoying the fun of the season. Remember, moderation is the key.

Have a great holiday season!
Read times: 9023
Related Articles
 
The meaning of colors | Read times: 8795
 
The meaning of colors | Read times: 8519
 
Landscaping Effect | Read times: 8678
 
Taj mahal | Read times: 8599
 
 
 

egypt

Throughout ages; Egypt witnessed a cultural and historical heritage that can hardly be matched by any other nation.

read more

lebanon

A country of great contrast & diversity, paradise of forests & gardens "of fabulous springs of water, a land flowing with milk &honey"

read more

sudan

An Ancient terrain its age goes back to 3,000 years BC; seized eminent civilizations into it. Left clear prints in others as well as others left landmarks in it.  

read more

syria

As ancient as the Nile, an extension to the cultural and historical heritage of the ancient Egyptians with significant marks throughout ages.

read more

تجنب اكتساب الوزن فى عطلة هذا الموسم مع الإستمتاع بالوقت
 
في عطلة هذا الموسم لا تكون كثيرة الخروج – تجنب الإخطاء الموسمية السبعة (معظم الناس تكتسب الوزن بين الإحتفالات و الصيف).
وهذا اتجاه لا يريد أحد المشاركة فيه!
أنا أعرف فيما تفكر – الأجازات هى وقت للمتعة والتدليل. ولا ترغب في التفكير في اللياقة البدنية خلال تلك الفترة. إنك ترغب أن تمتع نفسك.
لا تقلق! الاحتفالات لا يجب أن يتم تجنبها أو عدم حضورها. يمكنك أن تقضى وقتاً رائعاً مع الحفاظ على وزنك، وأيضا نظام لياقتك.
السر وراء الحصول على موسم العطلات ملئ بالمرح والاعتدال
هناك نهجين نموذجين لهذه الاحتفالات الموسمية: 1) رمي جميع العادات الصحية من النافذة والانغماس في كل متعة خاطئة 2) نهج التجويع للحفلات (على سبيل المثال، لا تأكل شيئا طوال اليوم لتسمح لنفسك الإكثار من تناول الطعام فى الحفل) . بطبيعة الحال، هذا نهج ناجح في الحفاظ على الصحة ونمط الحياة في موسم الأعياد
كما ذكر أعلاه، تم العثور على مفتاح الاعتدال. مع النهج المعتدل على حد سواء لما تأكله (أو لا تأكله) وإلى أي مدى تقوم بممارسة الرياضة(أو لا تفعل)، يمكنك تجنب الحصول على الوزن الزائد، وكذلك المشاركة في كل متعة هذا الموسم. لذلك هذا الموسم، إبدأ بالحصول على صيف ممتع بدلا من البدء مع إنقاص الوزن الزائد
هنا بعض النصائح لمساعدتك:
وضع خطة قبل الموعد المحدد. قبل أن تسلل لك العطل ، ضع خطة لدمج اللياقة البدنية والتغذية السليمة في روتينك اليومي. تقييم الجدول الزمني لعطلتك ومن ثم تحديد كم من الوقت سيكون متاحة لديك لتكريس العمل بها و / أو تناول وجبات صحية.
لا تضع أهداف اللياقة البدنية الخاص بك في الانتظار حتى الصيف. إذا لم تتمكن غالبا من ممارسة تمارينك الرياضية خلال هذه الفترة الزمنية كما تفعل عادة، وضبط مناسب. لا تستخدم عذر أنه ليس لديك الوقت للتدريب لانك لن تجرب على الإطلاق. بدلا من تقبل إمكانياتك المحدود و بكل بساطة الحد من إستمرار و / أو مدة التمرين. انها أفضل بكثير لخفض وقتك لللياقة البدنية للنصف بدلاً من تجاهله تماما


في يوم الحفلة، كن متأكدا من تناول الطعام بانتظام طوال اليوم. إذا كانت الحفلة في المساء، تناول وجبة الفطور والغداء وتناول وجبة خفيفة بجانبهم (تماما كما تفعل في أي يوم آخر). بمجرد تواجدك فى الحفل، إنغمس في المرح، والأطعمة اللذيذة
بمجرد إنك أكلت الوجبات في وقت سابق من اليوم، سوف تجد إنك على الأرجح لم يتم إغراءك للذهاب وأكل كل شيء. ومع ذلك، إذا كنت تحاول تجويع نفسك طوال اليوم لحفظ كل السعرات الحرارية للحفل، سوف تشعر بالجوع ومع الوقت سيبدو صعباً إنك لا تنغمس فى الأكل

جدولة التدريبات الخاصة بك. ضع علامة على الوقت والتاريخ وتجنبهم لإنهائها.أنظر إليهم بأهمية كأي موعد آخر أو حدث علمت عليه فى التقويم الخاص بك.
عندما تكون فى الحفلة، إبدأ بتناول بعض من الأكلات الصحية المعروضة. على سبيل المثال، الخضار (بدون تراجع)، وقطع الفواكه، قطع الدجاج العادي، وما إلى ذلك ثم إنتقل إلى البعض الأقل صحية (ولكنه لذيذ). سوف تكون أقل عرضة للإفراض فى الأكل إذا كان لديك بالفعل معدة ممتلئة ببعض الأكل الصحى. فإنك لن تشعر بالحرمان أو غير الرضاء
في الأيام التي كنت تفتقر فيها حقاً للحركة أو ببساطة لم يكن لديك الوقت لممارسة روتين التمارين الرياضية كاملة، قم ب10 دقائق فقط من ممارسة الرياضة.على الارجح في نهاية المطاف يمكن ان تفعل أكثر من ذلك الذى بدأت به. حتى لو كنت إنهيت 10 دقائق فقط، هذا يزال أفضل كثيراً من عدمه.
عندما تبدأ بمجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من خيارات الطعام، إنه من المغري أن تأكل كل شيء. بدلا من تناول شريحة واحدة كبيرة من كعكة الشوكولاته أو طبق كبير من اللحم، حدد قطع صغيرة الحجم من مختلف العروض من المقبلات أو فاتح الشهية. وبهذه الطريقة يمكنك الشعور بالتمتع من تجريب الكثير من الأغذية المختلفة دون إفراط.

ممارسة التمارين الرياضية في المنزل. عليك أن تكون أكثر ميلا إلى متابعة تمارينك الرياضية إذا لم يكن لديك دافع ما للقيام بالتمرين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإنك لن تضيع الوقت فى القيادة، وقوف السيارات، وغرفة خلع الملابس أو الانتظار لاستخدام المعدات. التدريب في المنزل يتطلب معدات قليلة جدا (يمكن أن تكون بدون معدات) وغير مكلفة للغاية

تجنب إضاعة السعرات الحرارية في المشروبات الكحولية.متوسط إحتواء المشروب الكحولى على 150-200 سعرة حرارية لكل كوب.
شرب 2-3 مشروب فقط تكون قد شربت من السعرات الحرارية ما يعادل وجبة كاملة. إذا كنت تشارك في هذه المشروبات، اختر بحكمة. على سبيل المثال، بدلا من الحصول على كوب كامل من النبيذ، حاول خلط نصف كوب من النبيذ مع الماء أو مع الكولا قليلة السعرات . وهذا سوف يساعدك على خفض السعرات الحرارية إلى النصف.

عند إدارة المهام أو التسوق، كن متأكدا من تحضير بعض الوجبات الخفيفة الصحية بجانبك. ثم بعد متابعة العمل تكون قد حصلت على شهية كبيرة، فلن يكون من المغرى حصولك على شيء في قاعة الطعام أو مطعم للوجبات السريعة في الطريق إلى البيت
نأمل أن هذه النصائح تساعدك على إيجاد توازن بين البقاء على لياقتك والتمتع أيضا بهذا الموسم. تذكر، الاعتدال هو المفتاح.
نتمنى لكم قضاء أجازة ممتعة!
عدد القراءات: 10175
مقالات ذات صلة
 
مدلول الألوان: | عدد القراءات:9761
 
مدلول الألوان: | عدد القراءات:9281
 
تأثير المناظر الطبيعية | عدد القراءات:9572
 
تاج محل | عدد القراءات:9425
 
 
 

egypt

على مر العصور؛ شهدت مصر التراث الثقافي والتاريخي الذي يكاد أن لا يقابله أي دولة أخرى

read more

lebanon

بلد عظيم متنوع ومختلف، نعيم الغابات والحدائق " الينابيع الماء الرائعة ، أرض تفيض لبنا وعسلا"

read more

sudan

التضاريس القديمة التى يعود عصرها الى 3،000 سنة قبل الميلاد؛ من مصادر الحضارات البارزة فيه. تركت بصمات واضحة في بلدان أخرى، فضلا عن غيرها من من ترك بصمات فيها.

read more

syria

عتيقة مثل النيل، امتدادا للتراث الثقافي والتاريخي لقدماء المصريين مع علامات هامة على مر العصور.

read more